Whether or Not You Can Have Rice Cereal and Marshmallows If You're Gluten Free
Is Rice Krispies Safe to Eat on a Gluten-Free Diet?
Rice Krispies has malt flavoring in their cereal, along with many other crisped rice kinds of cereal. So, no, they are not safe to eat if you're on a gluten-free diet! Very few rice cereals do not have malt or malt flavoring in them. Ironically, Malt-O-Meal crisped rice is the one cereal I found safe to eat. You can find this brand in the bag section of the cereal aisle.
Malt-O-Meal is what I call an "economy food," which are foods that are highly processed with little or no nutritional value. However, if you're using these to make rice Krispies for your gluten-free family members or yourself, and you're not planning on eating them daily for breakfast, these are a good choice!
Tips For Preparing Your Trip So You Can Stay Safe and Gluten Free
Tip #1: Plan Ahead and Pack Your Gluten Free Food
Planning and packing your own food is one of the best ways to enjoy your trip and ensure you stay safe while traveling. When you pack your own food, you will know what ingredients are in your food, and you don't need to take any risks eating out. Unfortunately, you can't always be sure what is in the food you can purchase at a supermarket or a restaurant or if the food they prepare for you at the restaurant has been cross-contaminated. This way, you can stay healthy, have food on hand whenever you are hungry, and ensure a good experience. Ensure you have the right equipment to take all your prepared food with you. For example, if you are camping, you can invest in the best men's tactical backpack to carry everything you may need to stay safe.
Traveling Gluten Free and Celiac Safe on a Cruise Ship
Many people are surprised when they ask me which mode of travel is easiest to plan when you're Celiac - because it's cruising! It seems counter-intuitive, but cruising is really the easiest form of transportation to take if you have Celiac disease or another food allergy.
Especially if you're new to Celiac disease or gluten-free, and you don't want to worry about food safety, I recommend cruising. The staff on cruises are extraordinarily service-oriented, and the chefs are very knowledgeable about their food and menus. I've never been sick on any cruises I've taken, and I eat more food on a cruise than on any other type of vacation!
Why Cruises are the Easiest Vacation to Take if You Have Celiac Disease
Since the staff is super knowledgeable about what is and isn't in their food, they can quickly and safely tell you what you can and cannot eat. I have over a dozen foods that I can't eat, and I've been able to eat well on every cruise I've taken.
What Is Gluten, and What Does It Mean to Be Gluten Free and Celiac Safe?
people have no problem with this, but some bodies can’t handle it—research suggests that the lining of their small intestine is too permeable. This results in the gluten seeping through the lining and winding up in the bloodstream, causing inflammation. This inability to digest gluten impacts people with gluten sensitivity and people with Celiac disease, an autoimmune response to ingesting gluten.
Your In-Depth Guide to The Best Gluten Free Beer Out There: a Guest Post by @glutenfree.dave on Instagram
However, I do not recall having any immediate reactions to it. Since that first drink of gluten-removed beer, I have become obsessed with discovering gluten-free beer that is new to me; specifically, the beer brewed gluten-free (not gluten-removed or reduced) beer.
Answering Questions About Which Types of Alcohol Are Gluten Free
Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.